Performance and Reliability

According to The 451 Group, it is estimated that the desktop virtualization market will be worth $5.6 billion by 2016. Included in this market are cloud-based Desktop-as-a-Service (DaaS) environments where enterprises and managed service providers (MSPs) host their virtual desktop infrastructure (VDI) servers in the cloud. End users depend on fast access to applications and content through these virtual desktop environments and cannot afford to wait out high-latency "boot storms" to start their workday.

Equinix Performance Hub deployments deliver:

  • 15% faster page load times
  • 27% fewer network hops for more consistent performance
  • 40% less variability in end-to-end transit time
EQ_IMG_Solutions_Content-Acceleration-Performance_img1_380x300

Highly Efficient Applications and Content Delivery

DaaS is just one use case where businesses need to provide an efficient interconnection architecture that is flexible enough to meet a variety of applications and content distribution, performance and budget requirements. Equinix Performance Hub™ provides an open architecture, enabling companies to design a CDN infrastructure that leverages a number of WAN optimization techniques that lower latency and increase bandwidth.

Performance Hub can be distributed across Equinix's 145+ global data centers in the world's top business markets, reducing the distance for content and applications delivery and minimizing packet loss. They can also be configured to meet specific customer and application performance service-level agreements (SLAs), such as video streaming in a media asset workflow process or video conferencing in a Microsoft Lync environment.

EQ_IMG_Solutions_Content-Acceleration-Perform_Diagram-1_620x399

High-Performance, Cost-Effective IT Infrastructures

Equinix Performance Hub helps you optimize efficiency and performance for CDNs and reduce network latency between corporate and branch offices, or between corporate offices and customer sites while keeping WAN costs affordable. They can also dramatically reduce the high cost of putting WAN optimization devices at every location by placing them only at Performance Hub locations. Our test results show that we have customers within our Equinix International Business Exchange™ (IBX®) data centers that have saved (on average) 25% on network bandwidth costs with a Performance Hub implementation.

Simplified Backup and Recovery

Availability and fast recovery of applications and data are critical to delivering a high quality of experience (QoE) to your employees and customers, and to keeping your company's productivity and revenue from grinding to a halt. In the case of streaming video providers, the ability to recover high-quality copies of videos in real time could mean the difference between your customers renewing their subscriptions to your online services or searching out the nearest Redbox location. For DaaS users, it could mean the difference between starting their workday as soon as they reach their desks or starting their cars to grab a latte while their desktops boot up.

Replicating your IT and applications and content delivery infrastructure with Equinix Performance Hub deployments in any of Equinix’s 145+ global Platform Equinix™ data centers provides you with a robust and reliable disaster recovery (DR)/business continuity (BC) environment. Equinix IBX data center operational reliability provides >99.99999% (on average) global uptime and a minimum of N+1 power redundancy.

EQ_IMG_Solutions_Content-Acceleration-Perform_Diagram-2_620x550

More than 1,400+ networks within our data centers give our customers numerous ways to create diverse network routes and ensure service resilience and redundancy. Also, in many cases, Equinix has installed redundant fiber lines to connect buildings within our data center campuses and in metro areas.

Leveraging the low latency and high bandwidth links between the corporate data center and DR sites enables you to rapidly recover content and serve it up to end users and customers without them ever knowing there was an outage. By distributing Equinix Performance Hub nodes in Equinix data centers worldwide, you can deploy a global BC and DR strategy.

EQ_IMG_Global-Professional-Services_140x140

Global Professional Services

Before you commit to full-scale DR/BC deployment, our Global Solutions Architects™ can help you test and measure the impact of Performance Hub designs on your applications and data backup and recovery in our Equinix Solution Validation Centers™.

Related Resources

Video

Performance Hub

Equinix Performance Hub can enable your company to securely and directly connect to leading public clouds, easily deploy a private cloud, and lay the foundation of a hybrid cloud.

Video

Foundation for the Digital Economy

Whether your goals are to safeguard your IT infrastructure, expand your business or improve performance, Platform Equinix offers the global footprint of reliable IBX data centers and established business ecosystems you need to accelerate growth.

Infopaper

Equinix Colocation Brochure

Platform Equinix™ offers high-performance reach to the greatest number of end-users, the widest array of lit buildings and the most vibrant ecosystem of customers within our data centers.

Equinix Blog

Loading

Loading...

Twitter

Share this Content

Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Twitter Addthis

Contact Us:

Reach us by Phone

Contact us by phone
Sales: +86.21.5156.7217
Support: +65.3158.3073

+86.21.5156.7217
Get in Touch

我们更新了隐私政策以满足新的数据保护法规。查閱隐私政策 ›

性能和可靠性

按照 451 Group 预测,到 2016 年时,桌面虚拟化市场的产值预计将达到 56 亿美元。这一市场包含了云基桌面即服务 (DaaS) 环境,企业和管理式服务提供商 (MSP) 在这些环境中将其虚拟桌面基础设施 (VDI) 集结于云内。终端用户依赖通过这些虚拟桌面环境快速使用这些应用程序和内容,更无法承受静待高时延“启动风暴”结束来开启他们的工作日。

Equinix Performance Hub 部署可实现:

  • 页面加载时间加快 15%
  • 减少 27% 的网络跳数,获得更一致的性能
  • 端对端转接时间可变性降低 40%
EQ_IMG_Solutions_Content-Acceleration-Performance_img1_380x300

高效应用程序和内容交付

DaaS 正是企业需要提供灵活得足以符合各种应用程序和内容配送、性能和预算要求的有效互连架构的用例之一。Equinix Performance Hub™ 提供了一种开放式的架构,使各公司可以设计出能够利用大量可降低时延并增加带宽的广域网优化技术的 CDN 基础设施。

Performance Hub 可以配置在遍布全世界顶级商业市场中超过 180 个 Equinix 全球数据中心,缩短内容和应用程序交付的距离并将数据包损失降到最低程度。它们也可以在经过配置之后满足特定的客户和应用程序服务水平协议 (SLA),例如媒体资产工作流过程中的流媒体视频以及 Microsoft Lync 环境下的视频会议。

EQ_IMG_Solutions_Content-Acceleration-Perform_Diagram-1_620x399

高性能、合算的 IT 基础设施

Equinix Performance Hub 使您能够为 CDN 优化效率和性能,降低企业与分支办事处之间或企业办事处与客户站点之间的网络时延,同时保持可负担得起的广域网成本。它们还可以显著地降低将广域网优化设备在布置在各处所需的高额成本,方法是将这些设备仅布置在 Performance Hub 所在之处。我们的测试结果表明,在采用 Performance Hub 方案的情况下,我们使自身 Equinix International Business Exchange™ (IBX®) 数据中心内的客户(平均)节省了 25% 的网络带宽成本。

简化的备份和恢复

对于向您的员工和客户提供高品质体验 (QoE) 以及避免您公司的生产力和收入逐渐陷于停滞而言,应用程序和数据的有效性和快速恢复具有至关重要的意义。就流媒体视频提供商而言,实时恢复高品质视频副本的能力可能意味着您客户续订您的在线服务与找出最近 Redbox 所在位置的之间的差异。对于 DaaS 用户,它可能意味着他们一到达其办公桌前便开始其一天工作与在其台式电脑启动时开车去品上一杯拿铁之间的差异。

在 Equinix 全球 180 多个 Platform Equinix™ 数据中心的任何一个内采用 Equinix Performance Hub 部署来复制您的 IT 以及应用程序和内容交付基础设施将为您提供一个稳健且可靠的灾难恢复 (DR)/业务连续性 (BC) 环境。Equinix IBX 数据中心的运营可靠性提供(平均)高于 99.99999% 的全球正常运行时间以及至少 N+1 的电源冗余。

EQ_IMG_Solutions_Content-Acceleration-Perform_Diagram-2_620x550

我们数据中心内的 1,600 多个网络为我们的客户提供多种方式来创建不同的网络路由,并确保服务的弹性和冗余。此外,在许多情况下,Equinix 已安装了冗余光纤线路,用以连接我们数据中心园区内及大都会地区内的其他站点。

利用企业数据中心与 DR 站点之间的低时延高带宽链接,您可以迅速地恢复内容并将其呈送给终端用户和客户,使他们永远都不知道曾经发生过电力中断。通过将 Equinix Performance Hub 节点分布在全球的 Equinix 数据中心内,您可以部署全球 BC 和 DR 战略。

EQ_IMG_Global-Professional-Services_140x140

全球专业服务

在您实施全规模 DR/BC 部署之前,我们的 Global Solutions Architects™ 可以帮助您测试和估量 Performance Hub 设计对我们 Equinix Solution Validation Centers™ 内您应用程序和数据备份以及恢复的影响。

相关资源

视频

性能枢纽

Equinix Performance Hub 可让您的公司安全而直接地连接至领先的公共云,轻松部署私有云,并奠定混合云的基础。

视频

数字经济的基础

不论您的目标是保护您 IT 基础设施的安全、扩展您的业务还是要改善性能,Platform Equinix 都能提供覆盖全球范围的可靠 IBX 数据中心及加速增长所需的现成的商业生态系统。

信息报

Equinix 主机代管介绍手册

Platform Equinix™ 在我们的数据中心内,为您提供高性能的连线,接通最多的终端用户、最大数量有光纤连线的建筑物以及最有活力的客户生态系统。(英语)

Equinix 博客

加载中

加载中...

Twitter

分享此内容

Facebook LinkedIn Google+ Twitter 加入本项目

联系我们:

通过电话联系我们

致电联系我们
销售部:+86.21.5156.7253
支持部:+65.3158.3073

+86.21.5156.7253